Monday, November 25, 2013

The legend of the Paulding Light


Also known as "The Dog Meadow Lights" People have reported seeing these mysterious lights for 40 years. To this day you can see them on almost any night! I personally witnessed this strange light for the first time in February of 1999, and to my surprise the light moved towards us floating in mid air around five feet high and it looked exactly as if someone was carrying a lantern. When it started to get closer to us it would vanish and start all over again each time moving towards us faster and FASTER! There are some haunting legends for this phenomenon. Some say that one night, forty years ago, a railroad switchman while holding his lantern was crushed to death between two cars while trying to signal the engineer. Others say that an engineer was murdered along the old railroad grade that runs parallel to the road the light appears. Another story tells about a man out late one night carrying a lantern looking for his lost little boy in the woods. Supposedly, the man was hit by a train and his ghost continues to search for his son! Some people even have claimed to have seen the "GRIM REEPER" floating across the road near the light!! Skeptics say it is nothing more then car lights in the distance or glacier gas. But no matter what it is, you are still fascinated and spooked while viewing this bizzare light as it starts walking towards you!!

Enter the Paulding Light message boards

15 comments:

  1. Why is "site" misspelled on the sign?

    ReplyDelete
  2. NOVEMBER 25th....2013????? are you speaking to us from the future??? lol

    ReplyDelete
  3. Hello I am trying to contact you about a TV series we are making, could you please email me stacey@offthefence.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Nice blog.. thanks for sharing a nice blog.. its very interesting and useful for me.... pls visit here for "Top companys of packing shifting"
    Packers And Movers Hyderabad

    In case you want to move starting with one place then we packersmovershyderabadcity.in is here to make easy your moving process.

    ReplyDelete
  5. In that case there does exist that reloading in the car or truck.

    Visit for more details: -

    Packers and Movers Bangalore @ http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
    Packers and Movers Chennai @ http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/
    Packers and Movers Hyderabad @ http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
    Packers and Movers Mumbai @ http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
    Packers and Movers Noida @ http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
    Packers and Movers Pune @ http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
    Packers and Movers Delhi @ http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/

    ReplyDelete
  6. The best five packers and movers in Chandigarh are offers Best Packing and moving service in Chandigarh and nearby area. We provides best relocation service on reasonable prices.
    Rajesh
    http://www.thebest5.in
    Packers and Movers Chandigarh
    Packers and Movers in Chandigarh

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks for sharing the post. This is a wonderful and amazing article.I am very glad to be here.Thanks for sharing.
    Packers And Movers Bangalore

    ReplyDelete
  8. An excellent information provided thanks for all the information i must say great efforts made by you. thanks a lot for all the information you provided.
    Packers And Movers Pune

    ReplyDelete